Minutes AGM Dartmouth Yacht Club27 January 2024

Present: Anthony Baker, Paul Smith, Helen Jacob, Mike Brown (President), Kate Brown, Norman Brown, Wendy Beard, Gareth Thorpe, Tim Vaughan, Mandy Vaughan, John Ather, Mike Jones, Gary Gough, Tracey Gough, David Pendlebury, Gillian Pendlebury, Kim Hill, Anne Goody, David Goody, Simon Davis, Susan Lipsett, Robin Lipsett, Lauren Offler, Clive Osborne, Charles Sutherland, Nicola Clarke, Les Clarke, Mike Burden.

Apologies: Colette and Richard Nook, Richard Burmeister, Pete and Judy Callis, Louise Thorpe, Curt Peirson, Phil and Carol Burrows, Pete Callis, Allan Smith, Tony Brighton.

1. Minutes from 2023 AGM

Proposed: Tim Vaughan Seconded: Kate Brown Carried, no votes against

2. Commodore's Report

Thanks to Tony from the President.

Proposed: Mike Burden Seconded: Norman Brown Carried, no votes against

3. Treasurer's Report

Thanks to Nicki, outgoing treasurer from the President

Proposed: Tim Vaughan Seconded: Gareth Thorpe Carried, no votes against

4. Agreeing the Accountants, Trevor Jones, for the next year

Proposed: Kate Brown Seconded: Gareth Thorpe Carried, no votes against

5. Appointment of new Vice President

Many thanks to Mike Roach who has been the VP for many years. Mike Burden, who has fulfilled many roles at the club over the years, announced as the new VP.

6. Appointment of Directors and Officers

There being no further nominations received, the new officers will be: Tony Baker, Commodore
Gareth Thorpe, (Director) Vice Commodore, Rear Commodore Sailing
Karen McDermott (Director) Rear Commodore Kayaking
Helen Jacob, Secretary
Richard Burmeister, (Director) Treasurer
Mike Burden, Membership Secretary
Paul Smith, Rear Commodore Hospitality

The President thanked the Committee for its work in the last 12 months and welcomed new members Paul Smith and Richard Burmeister.

7. Honorary Membership Award

Awarded to Norman Brown and his wife. The President described the Bosun's unswerving loyalty to the club, presenting him with a certificate and club tie.

8. AOB

There were no other matters raised in advance of the meeting

9. Date of next meeting:

25 January 2024

Meeting closed at 16.40