Dartmouth Yacht Club

Nominations for Officers and Committee AGM (Holding) 2025

Position	Nominee	Notes	
President	Mike Burden	Mike Brown standing	
		down	
Vice President	Mike Roach	Mike Burden standing	
		down	
Commodore	Tony Baker	(Director position)	
Vice Commodore	Vacant	Gareth Thorpe standing	
		down	
Rear Commodore		Gareth Thorpe continues to	
sailing	Vacant	run sailing aspects, as non-	
		committee member	
Rear Commodore	Karen McDermott	(Director position)	
Paddlesports			
Rear Commodore	Vacant	Paul Smith standing down	
Hospitality			
Treasurer	Vacant	Nici Strevens stood down.	
		Nicola Morrow interim	
		undertaking treasurer tasks	
Honorary Secretary	John Lagdon	Helen Jacob standing	
		down	
Membership Secretary	Rachelle Turk	Mike Burden standing	
		down (Director position)	
General Committee	Jeremy Wilson	(Director position)	
member			
General Committee	Mike Wheeler		
member			

Any interest in advance of the AGM, in any of the above vacant roles, should be emailed to the Club Secretary at post@dartmouthyachtclub.co.uk