DARTMOUTH YACHT CLUB

Minutes of the Annual General Meeting

Saturday 30 January 2021 at 18:30

Present:

Paul Allen, Tony Baker, Kate Brown, Mike Brown, Paul Brown, Pete Callis, Don Campbell (Chair), Ginny Campbell, Mark Chatfield, Jonathan Drake-Wilkes, Lorraine Fleming, Jenny Gould, Keith Gould, Andy Hay, James Hester, Robin Isaacs, Justine Jordan, Nick Mason-Jones, Allan Smith, Neil Strevens, Nici Strevens, Gareth Thorpe, Louise Thorpe, Jenny Tompsett, Rachelle Turk, Mandy Vaughan, Tim Vaughan, Fiona Ward

The President wished everybody a good evening and welcomed them to the first (and, with luck, last) Zoom AGM.

1. Apologies for absence: Norman Brown, Nicko Franks, Keith Hutchinson, Sheila Hutchinson, Karen Williams-McDermott

2. Minutes of the AGM 25 January 2020:

The Minutes of the AGM 25 January 2020 having been previously circulated, were agreed as a true record. **Proposed:** Neil Strevens **Seconded:** Rachelle Turk Agreed unanimously.

3. Comodores's Report:

The President commended the Club for a very successful year and also commended the Commodore for a good report. **Proposed:** Mike Brown **Seconded:** Nick Mason-Jones Agreed unanimously.

4. Treasurer's Report:

The Treasurer explained that this year's report was longer and took a different format from previous years' reports. Reduced activities and enforced closures have had an impact. However, Government loans and grants have helped, as has the use of outdoor space on the Embankment. Under the circumstances, the Club has done relatively well. Ideally, the Club would be looking for a five year lease on the Embankment space and we need to invest in order to gain a good revenue stream.

The President thanked the Treasurer and all those who assist him. **Proposed:** Ginny Campbell **Seconded:** Andy Hay Agreed unanimously.

5. Appointment of Accountants:

The President noted that Trevor Jones & Co. have served the Club well over a number of years and treat us fairly. He recommended that their reappointment be approved. **Proposed:** Tony Brighton **Seconded:** Tony Baker Agreed unanimously.

6. Election of Officers and Committee:

The nominations for office and membership of the general committee had been made available prior to the meeting. There was no more than one nomination per post and, therefore, the nominees were elected en bloc. The President welcomed Louise Thorpe and Tim Vaughan (Vice Commodore) onto the Committee.

Proposed: Kate Brown **Seconded:** Neil Strevens Agreed unanimously.

7. AOB:

The Chairman offered the President's burgee to Mike Brown who is assuming the role with Mike Roach as Vice President. The term will be three years. The incoming President thanked Don Campbell for all his services and also expressed thanks to the Committee for all their efforts.

The outgoing President expressed thanks to the Commodore and the Committee and wished everybody a better year to come.

The Commodore thanked the outgoing President for his years of service. He will be missed and always welcome at the Club. Thanks were also expressed to the incoming President for taking over.

The Treasurer expressed thanks to Roger Jordan and Christine Phillips, who are standing down from the General Committee and to Allan Smith, who is standing down as Vice Commodore.

8. Date of the next Annual General Meeting:

This will take place on Saturday 29 January 2022 at 18.30

9. Close the meeting:

There being no further business, the meeting was closed at 18:48

Signed:

Date:....